Memory is a Verb: Exploring Time and Transience – Artist Talks – Jan 20
Annette LeMay Burke

Memory is a Verb: Exploring Time and Transience – Artist Talks – Jan 20

  • Memory is a Verb - Artist Talks
    January 20, 2022
    5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
  • Memory is a Verb - Artist Talks
    February 17, 2022
    5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
  • Memory is a Verb - Artist Talks
    March 17, 2022
    5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
  • Memory is a Verb - Artist Talks
    April 21, 2022
    5:00 pm - 6:30 pm

Online Learning. FREE

The Los Angeles Center of Photography (LACP) is proud to present a series of Artist Talks from the exhibition, Memory is a Verb: Exploring Time and Transience. (https://www.memoryisaverb.com/).

Memory is a Verb is a result of Aline Smithson’s, The Master Class, a year long effort during 2021 resulting in an extraordinary collection of projects. The exhibition brings together twelve women photographic artists exploring the liminal space between time and transience. Represented in this body of work are the universal concepts of loss, mortality, and legacy, and the exploration of what inspires us to seek solace, and reexamine our histories; subsequently unearthing discoveries about ourselves, our relationships, and our place in the universe.

The four-part series of events will take place on the third Thursday of each month, starting January 20, 2022, and runs through April 21, 2022. All talks are free, but RSVP is required.

Website:
Memory is a Verb: Exploring Time and Transience can be found online via the website: (https://www.memoryisaverb.com/)

Exhibiting Artists:
Aline Smithson, Annette LeMay Burke, Annie Omens, Dena Eber, Diane Hemingway, Elizabeth Bailey, Jacqueline Walters, Jennifer Pritchard, Lori Ordover, Rosalie Rosenthal, Sarah Hadley and Susan Lapides

Schedule:
Thursday, January 20, 5 pm PST
*Aline Smithson (http://www.alinesmithson.com)
Annette LeMay Burke (http://atelierlemay.com/)
Jennifer Pritchard (https://www.jenniferpritchardstudio.com/)

Thursday, February 17, 5 pm PST
Sarah Hadley (https://sarahhadley.com/)
Dena Eber (https://www.denaeber.com/)
Jacqueline Walters (http://www.jacquelinewalters.com/)

Thursday, March 17, 5 pm PST
Elizabeth Bailey (https://www.elizabethbaileyphoto.com/)
Lori Ordover (https://www.loriordover.com/)
Rosalie Rosenthal (https://www.rosalierosenthal.com/)

Thursday, April 21, 5 pm PST
Annie Omens (https://www.annieomens.com/)
Diane Hemingway  (https://www.dianedhemingway.com/)
Susan Lapides (https://www.susanlapides.com/)

*Aline Smithson will moderate all artist talks.
 
 

Online Learning via Zoom

This series will be held online via Zoom software/application. Each segment will run about 90 minutes in duration with time for Q and A.

A link for the Zoom meeting will be emailed to the attendees prior to the start date. Please read the instructions included in the email. If you have additional questions please contact Kevin Weinstein or Janis McGavin at info@lacphoto.org.
 

One Session
Dates: Thursdays, January 20; February 17; March 17; April 21; 5 pm PST, 2022
Admission: FREE – RSVP required

Instructor

Venue:  

Description:

This course will be meeting online via Zoom. We encourage you to install and test the software on your device prior to the class.

Details Price Qty
Memory is a Verb - Artist Talks - Jan 20show details + $0.00 (USD)  
Memory is a Verb - Artist Talks - Feb 17show details + $0.00 (USD)  
Memory is a Verb - Artist Talks - March 17show details + $0.00 (USD)  
Memory is a Verb - Artist Talks - April 21show details + $0.00 (USD)