Skip to Content

LACP’s Fifth Annual “Street Shooting Around the World” Exhibition

Feb 8, 2019 – Mar 8, 2019

Top Winners:

Barton Cooley
TOP PRIZE WINNER (for a single image)
$600 cash prize, plus invitation to show work during the STREET WEEK in LA weekend presentation on February 9, 2019.

Andrey Glazkov
SECOND PRIZE WINNER (for a single image)
$300 cash prize

Melissa Breyer
THIRD PRIZE WINNER (for a single image)
$100 cash prize

The Juror

Nick Turpin


The Los Angeles Center of Photography proudly presents its Fifth Annual “Street Shooting Around the World” exhibition, a beautiful collection of photography selected by London-based street photographer Nick Turpin. Out of 1,715 different images submitted for this competition, Nick Turpin selected 49 images (from 37 photographers) for the exhibition at the Los Angeles Center of Photography, showing February 8 – March 8, 2019. This is an annual call for entry in the winter of each year.

The Juror

Nick Turpin is a London based street photographer. In 2000 he was the founder of the iN-PUBLiC street photographers group which played a significant role in the modern resurgence of interest in street photography as an approach. Nick is the Art Director of STREET LONDON and creator of the #canpubphoto initiative to identify candid public photography online. Nick is also an experienced advertising, design and editorial photographer with major campaigns under his belt for brands such as IBM, Toyota, Barclays Bank and Jaguar. His recent book On The Night Bus explores the lives of London Bus commuters traveling home in the winter months. Nick has taught Street Photography for The Tate Gallery, Sony World Photography Organization, The Discovery Channel and Apple.

Exhibiting Artists

Andrey Glazkov, Barton Cooley, Barton Lewis, Bill Howard, Bryan Jerden, Caren Winnall, Carl Shubs, Daniel Jay Bertner, David Clarkson, Hal Robert Myers, Jace Knie, Janos Csoma, Jessica Chen, Jim Newberry, Joe Rubino, Larry Brownstein, Larry French, Leonard Allen Jewlerm, Mark Indig, Melissa Breyer, Michael Bulbenko, Michael Pliskin, Monte Gerlach, Nancy Lehrer, Patty Lemke, Paul Kessel, Pelin Guven, Pierre Hauser, Poul Lange, Richard S. Chow, Rohitha Gunetilleke, Roland “Roy” DyBuncio, Sakulchai Sikitikul, Sonia Granata, Thom Sunderland, Wikorn Rojarayanont and Kevin Weinstein