Skip to Content

LACP’s Fourth Annual Members’ Exhibition, 2017

Jul 15, 2017 – Aug 26, 2017

Top Winners:

Michal Greenboim, One-person show at the Griffin Museum
Michael Kirchoff, One-person show at the Griffin Museum
Dawn Watson, One-person show at the Los Angele Center of Photography
Steven Wade Adams, $100 gift card to the Los Angeles Center of Photography
Joan Lobis Brown, Lensbaby 3G

The Juror:

Paula Tognarelli 

Exhibiting Artists

Virtual Gallery Artists


The Los Angeles Center of Photography proudly presents its Fourth Annual Members’ exhibition, a beautiful collection of photography selected by Paula Tognarelli from the Griffin Museum of Photography in Winchester, MA. LACP Members submitted a total of 1,300 entries for the juried exhibition. Of these, 51 images were chosen for exhibition from 45 different photographers. This is an annual call for entry exhibition in the summer of each year. Only LACP Members can enter.

The Juror

Paula Tognarelli is the Executive Director and Curator of the Griffin Museum of Photography. The Griffin Museum of Photography located in Winchester outside Boston, Massachusetts, is a small nonprofit photography museum whose mission is to promote an appreciation of photographic art and a broader understanding of its visual, emotional and social impact. The museum houses 3 galleries and maintains 4 satellite gallery spaces and several virtual on-line galleries as well.

Ms. Tognarelli is responsible for producing over 60 exhibitions a year at the Griffin and its surrounding satellite spaces. She holds an M.S. in Arts Administration from Boston University, BA from Regis College, is a graduate of the New England School of Photography and is a current candidate for her Masters in Education at Lesley University. She has juried and curated exhibitions internationally including American Photo’s Image of the Year, Photoville’s Fence, Flash Forward Festival, Deland Arts Festival, Center for Fine Art Photography, PDN’s Photo Annual, PDN’s Curator Awards, the Kontinent Awards, the Filter Festival in Chicago, San Francisco International Photography Exhibition , Your Daily Photograph for Duncan Miller Gallery and the Lishui International Photography Festival in Lishui, China. She is a regular participant in national and local portfolio reviews, has been a panelist and featured speaker at photography events and conferences including MacWorld. She has been a panelist for the Massachusetts Cultural Council’s Photography Fellowships and is a nominator for the Prix Pictet in Geneva, Switzerland, a nominator for the Heinz Prize in Pennsylvania, the Robert Gardner Fellowship at Harvard University, and the Rappaport Prize in Massachusetts. She is a past member of the Xerox Technical Advisory Board. She is on the advisory board of the New England School of Photography and the Flash Forward Festival Boston.

Exhibiting Artists

Steven Wade Adams, Ryan Berg, Joan Lobis Brown, Jeff Bynum, Gina Cholick, Richard Chow, Michael Colby, Richard Davidson, Nicholas Fedak II, Matthew Finley, Lisa Gizara, Rob Grad, Michal Greenboim, Rohina Hoffman, Paul Ivanushka, Daniel James, Diana Nicholette Jeon, Michael Kirchoff, Sandra Klein, Tom Lamb, Ali LeRoi, Jan Levine, Diana Lundin, Cheryl Medow, Brian Malloy, Aline Mayer, Alberto Mesirca, Debra Oh, Barbara Peacock, Victor Ramos, Don Rice, Paula Riff, Amy Rindskopf, Sarah Rooney, Patricia Sandler, Joshua Sarinana, Wendi Schneider, Reidar Schopp, Nathalie Seaver, Valerie Smith, Aline Smithson, Gregory Talley, Amy Kanka Valadarsky, Dawn Watson, Qin Zhang.

Virtual Gallery Artists

Steven Wade Adams, Linda Alterwitz, Caitlin Bailey, Tama Baldwin, Ryan Berg, Molly Block, Bill Broder, Joan Lobis Brown, Jeff Bynum, Ellen Cantor, Warren Chadwick, Jan Cook, Martin Cox, Ann Marie Donahue, Carissa Dorson, Thouly Dosios, Matthew Finley, Shizuko Greenblatt, Gerry Hall, Cathy Immordino, Mark Indig, Leslie Jean-Bart, Daniel James, Candice Jacobus, Marky Kauffman, Nancy Kaye, Michael Kirchoff, Sandra Klein, Tom Lamb, JK Lavin, Nancy Lehrer, Diana Lundin, Calli McCaw, Alberto Mesirca, Brian Malloy, Jake Murray, Karen Numme, Tara O’Gorman, Debra Oh, Rollence Patugan, Cyd Peroni, Lori Pond, Tony Prince, Katherine Richmond, Eleonora Roncini, Nathalie Seaver, Wendi Schneider, Norman Schwartz, Aline Smithson, Jim Starks, Douglas Stockdale, Jane Szabo, Melanie Walker, Brian Van de Wetering, Hilary White.